Join us to celebrate the IPG Independent Awards 2023!

Tickets are available here.

Congratulations to everyone on the shortlists!

PBShop Trade Publisher of the Year
Boldwood Books, Canongate Books, Duckworth Books, Joffe Books, Oneworld

Clays Children’s Publisher of the Year
David Fickling Books, Faber, Magic Cat Publishing, Nosy Crow, Oneworld

ProQuest Academic and Professional Publisher of the Year
Bloomsbury Publishing, Bristol University Press, Class Publishing, Edinburgh University Press, Edward Elgar Publishing

PLS Education Publisher of the Year
Brilliant Publications, Jolly Learning

READ Media Specialist Consumer Publisher of the Year
Bloomsbury Publishing, David & Charles, Nick Hern Books

Nick Robinson Newcomer Award
Confer & Karnac, Guppy Books, Howgate Publishing, Moonflower Books, Phoenix Publishing House, Renard Press

Deanta International Award
Atlantic Books, Bloomsbury Publishing, Canongate Books, David & Charles, Magic Cat Publishing

The Bookseller Marketing Award
Bloomsbury Publishing, Canongate Books, David Fickling Books, Duckworth Books, The Do Book Co, Unbound

The Alison Morrison Diversity and Inclusivity Award
Bloomsbury Publishing, Bonnier Books, Book Brilliance Publishing, Critical Publishing, Emerald Publishing, Neem Tree Press

HP Sustainability Award
Bloomsbury Publishing, Magic Cat Publishing, Renard Press, Vertebrate Publishing

Zebralution Audio Award
Belle Media, Bloomsbury Publishing, Bonnier Books, Saraband

Virtusales Metadata Award
Bloomsbury Publishing, David & Charles, Hardie Grant, Phoenix Publishing House

The Ola Gotkowska Young Independent Publisher Award
Rebecca Armstrong, Batsford Books; Will Dady, Renard Press; Mo Forman, Class Publishing; Flo Garnett, Unbound

Services to Independent Publishers Award
BooksoniX, BookSource, Bookswarm, Chris Saynor, David Segrue, Glassboxx